Fernando Peres didn't give a chance and won the Vila do Bispo Rally

Fernando Peres did not give a chance and won Alcoutim Rally - Diario diariOnline Região Sul

The pair Fernando Peres / José Pedro Silva, at the controls of a Mitsubishi Lancer EVO IX, being the fastest in the five classification specials of the Vila do Bispo Rally, won the first race of the South Rally Championship.

The João Bica / João Sena team (Mitsubishi Lancer EVO IX), being runner-up in all the specials, except for the fourth, second pass by Pedralva, secured the 2nd final position at 1m26.4s of the winner of the race and getting an advantage 23.5 seconds over the duo João Martins / Pedro Conde (Mitsubishi Lancer EVO VII) who closed the podium places of the race organized by Clube Automóvel do Sul.

In 4th place, the Luís Mota / Ricardo Domingos team (Mitsubishi Lancer EVO IX) finished, which fought directly with the third classified team, of which it was 8.6 seconds, and with the Ricardo Filipe / Fernando Almeida team (Mitsubishi Lancer EVO IX ) who tried but had to resign himself to closing the top-five with 14.0s more than the predecessor duo.

In 6th place, with 33.6s more than 5th place, the team Daniel Ferreira / Rodrigo Pinheiro (Mitsubishi Carisma GT) finished, ahead of the duo Júlio Inácio / Miguel Luz (Mitsubishi Lancer EVO IX) who spent another 2m17,3s than the predecessor.

Merit for the João Barroso / Ana Paula Vieira team in Toyota Corolla, which triumphed in the 2 Wheels and secured 8th place in the overall classification, just 2.7s from the predecessor team, getting a 12.4s advantage over the pair Nuno Venâncio / Ricardo Barreto (Mitsubishi Lancer EVO VII). At the close of the top-ten was the team Rui Rijo / Gonçalo Assunção (Mitsubishi Lancer EVO VI) who spent 27.5s more than the predecessor team.


Source link

Leave a Reply