Filipe Albuquerque wins 24 hours of Daytona

Filipe Albuquerque wins 24 hours of Daytona

The Portuguese driver Filipe Albuquerque, in command of the Acura # 10 of the team Wayne Taylor Racing, won, this Sunday, the 24 hours of Daytona, the first race of the North American championship of resistance (IMSA).

It was a real driving recital, which Albuquerque gave in the last hour of the race in which he held the leadership of the race in an imperial way despite the attacks of the opponents that followed but did not disturb the Portuguese driver, who thus conquered Daytona for the third time, second to the general.

The Coimbra native, on his debut for the Wayne Taylor Racing team, was in charge of the final driving shift, having beaten the Japanese Kamui Kobayashi (Cadillac) for 4.704 seconds and also the British Harry Tincknell (Mazda), who spent more 6.562s.

Emphasize that this is the second overall victory of the Portuguese driver, who in 2018 had won together with the also Portuguese João Barbosa, born in the undefeated city, who this Sunday was runner-up in the LMP3 class, under the command of a Ligier.


Source link