League of Nations: John Félix is ​​the 40th rookie in & # 039; Fernando Santos

League of Nations: John Félix is ​​the 40th rookie in & # 039; Fernando Santos

The young Benfica fan João Felix, chosen for the 'eleven' of Portugal in the game against Switzerland, of the semi-finals of the League of Nations in football, will now become the 40th rookie of the 'era' Fernando Santos.

The 19-year-old had already been called up for the first Euro2020 qualifiers, with Ukraine (0-0) and Serbia (1-1) in March, but he was a substitute in the first game and was dismissed from the second to injury.

In the match against the Swiss, which starts at 19:45 at Estádio do Dragão, Olympian goalkeeper José Sá of Olympicos and striker Diogo Jota of Wolverhampton, both substitutes.

In the list of new international 'AA', João Félix succeeds the Luso-Brazilian forward Dyego Sousa of Sporting Braga, who on March 22 against Ukraine in Luz, entered the 73 minutes, replacing the now absent André Silva.

In the 2018/19 season, Hélder Costa (Wolverhampton), Pedro Mendes (Montpellier) and Cláudio Ramos (Tondela) had achieved similar honors on 14 October 2018, in a private match in Scotland (3-1).

The Wolves' side played the 90 minutes and became the second to score in the debut in the 'era' Fernando Santos – after João Cencelo, who won against Gibraltar -, the central Montpellier entered the 57 and the goalkeeper of the Tondela at 86.

In 2018, Mário Rui was also debuted in the Netherlands on March 26, Rúben Dias, against Tunisia (2-2) on May 28, and Gedson Fernandes and Sérgio Oliveira, on September 6, in a private the runner-up world champion in Croatia, in the Algarve (1-1).

The debutants' collection began to be made in the first meeting of Fernando Santos, on October 11, 2014, in a private match with France, in which the then new Portuguese picker aligned Cédric and João Mário.

Still in the year 2014, also Raphaël Guerreiro, Adrien Silva, José Fonte and Tiago Gomes were 'promoted' to international 'AA'.

The list then had a substantial increase with Cape Verde in 2015, with Fernando Santos putting forward for the first time Anthony Lopes, André Pinto, Paulo Oliveira, Bernardo Silva, André André, Ukra and Danilo.

Daniel Carriço, Nélson Semedo, Gonçalo Guedes, Lucas João, Ricardo Pereira and Reuben Neves also followed.

In 2016, the year Portugal won the European Tour, it was the turn of the 'kid' Renato Sanches, André Silva, João Cancelo and Gelson Martins.

The following year, 'AA' Marafona, before Sweden, Bruma, Bruno Fernandes, Edgar Ié and Kévin Rodrigues, against Saudi Arabia, and Gonçalo Paciência, Ricardo Ferreira and Rony Lopes, had become the United States.

Source link