Moncarapachense moves forward in the Portuguese Cup, Olhanense eliminated

Farense and Louletano survive the second round of the Portuguese Cup - Jornal diariOnline Southern Region

Moncarapachense qualified today for the 2nd round of the Portuguese Cup in football, by beating Lus out. Évora on penalties (4-3, with 0-0 after extra time), while Olhanense fell at home against Lusitano Gym SAD (0-2). The games involving Culatrense, Ferreiras and Louletano have been postponed.

In Évora, the Lusitano, who competes in the district championships of the association of the respective district, received his Algarve branch, the Championship of Portugal, which went out to celebrate after 120 minutes without goals and the decisive 4-3 on penalties.

In the private duel between teams from Olhão and Évora, the team from Ivo Soares was the only team to come out "on top" in the inaugural round of the Portuguese Cup, as Olhanense was defeated by Lusitano Ginásio SAD, which manages professional football do Lusitano de Évora, competes in the third national level and is in conflict with the club.

José Carvalho's team, who debuted with a defeat in the technical command of the Algarve, was reduced to ten elements in the 18th minute, after the expulsion of the central German Thomas Parada, one of the reinforcements for the new season.

In the second half, Caleb missed a penalty, shooting from the side (58), just minutes before Diogo Conceição opened the scoring (62).

Olhanense accused the numerical inferiority and would end up suffering the second goal, "on top" of the 90th minute, by Hélio Vaz, after a good individual play.

There are also three Algarve teams involved in the first round of the competition whose games have been postponed due to the Covid-19 pandemic: Culatrense will play in Moura on October 5, at 3 pm, and the regional duel between Ferreiras-Louletano on the 7th of October at 20:45.

Remember, Esp. Lagos had been the only Algarve team to be exempt from the opening round, following, thanks to the draw, to the 2nd round, where the teams of the II League already enter.


Source link