Writer Djaimilia Pereira de Almeida wins Eça de Queiroz Foundation Award – Showbiz

20th edition of Currents D'Escrituras has the largest budget ever - Showbiz

This year, among the finalists of that literary prize were David Machado, Hugo Mezena, Kalaf Epalanga and Maria Isaac.

The jury of the 2019 edition consisted of Bruno Vieira Amaral, Isabel Lucas, Luisa Mellid-Franco, Manuel Pereira Cardoso and Maria Helena Santana.

In 2017, the year in which the biennial was held, the jury of the prize decided not to award the distinction, while in 2016 Filomena Antunes Sobral was awarded “The updates of Eça de Queiroz's novels for the small screen”.

From this edition, reveals the organization, the award goes on to "biennially distinguish a fictional work (novel or novel) written in Portuguese and published in Portugal by a national author not older than 40 years at the date of publication".

The award is scheduled for September 14, at the headquarters of the Eça de Queiroz Foundation, in Tormes, in the municipality of Baião, in the district of Porto.

Source link